

NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON "ONLINE DISPUTE RESOLUTION MECHANISM" ON APRIL 21, 2018 AT CIVIL SERVICE OFFICERS INSTITUTE, CHANAKYAPURI, NEW DELHI Final Program 21/04/2018

TIME	April 21, 2018
0800 - 0900 hrs	Registration of Delegates and Guests
0930 – 1030 hrs	Inaugural Session
	Welcome by Dr. Uddesh Kohli, Chairman, Construction Industry Arbitration Council
	Address by Mr P K Malhotra, Former Law Secretary and Chairman, Steering Committee
	Address by Mr. Shreyas Jayasimha, Co-ordinator of the UNCITRAL National Coordination Committee, India (UNCCI)
	Address by Chief Guest- Hon'ble Vice President of India, Mr. M. Venkaiah Naidu
	Vote of thanks and Announcement of Internships for Arbitration Systems Specialist by Dr. P. R. Swarup, Member Secretary, CIAC
1030 – 1100 hrs	Re Registration and Issue of kits
1100 - 1130 hrs	TEA
1130 - 1135 hrs	Session 1: UNCITRAL NOTES "Presentation on ODR Technical Notes"
1135 - 1145 hrs	Chairman: Mr P K Malhotra, Former Law Secretary and Chairman, Steering Committee Award of Certificates to ACI / Drone Trainees
1145 – 1200 hrs 1200 – 1215 hrs	UNCITRAL Presentation (Video) Question & Answer Session on UNCITRAL Presentation Mr. Shreyas Jayasimha, Co-ordinator of the UNCITRAL National Coordination Committee, India (UNCCI) Mr Ashok Sharma, Director, CIIarb (UK) India Branch
1215 – 1230 hrs	DEMONSTRATION OF CIAC ODR Portal – Mr Hemakumar
1230 – 1240 hrs 1240 – 1255 hrs 1255 – 1300 hrs	Discussion on ODR Portal Presentation on Arbitral Systems Specialist : Dr R S Rathore, Director, AICTE Presentation on Internship Initiatives of ACCE – Mr S Ratnavel, President, ACCE
1300 – 1400 hrs	LUNCH
1400 – 1500 hrs	Session 2: Present Scenario & initiatives on ODR Mechanism Chairman: Mr Gourab Banerji, Former Additional Solicitor General of India Speakers: 1. Prof Pradeep Kulshrestha, Dean, School of Law, Sharda University 2. Prof. B T Kaul, Chairperson, Delhi Judicial Academy 3. Mr Ratan K Singh, Chairman, Indian Society of Construction Law Discussion
1500 – 1600 hrs	Session 3: Panel Discussion and Case Studies Chairman: Mr Sanjay Jain, Former Additional Solicitor General of India Presenters: 1. Mr Akhilesh Srivastava, CGM, NHAI 2. Mr R S Amar, CEPC, RBI 3. Mr Pranjal S, CEO, ODR Ways 4. Mr. Neeraj Aarora, Advocate on Record, Supreme Court of India Cyber Lawyer & International Arbitrator
	Discussion
1600 – 1630 hrs	Concluding Session - Summing up – WAY FORWARD Chairman: Mr P K Malhotra, Former Law Secretary & Chairman, Steering Committee Er O P Gupta, VSM, Registrar, CIAC Dr P R Swarup, Member Secretary, CIAC
1630 – 1700 hrs	TEA